在将电动、自主驾驶和互联汽车推向市场的竞争中,OEM 面临一大难题:为保持盈利和增长,他们需要提高现有运输模式的效率,同时让下一代概念产品快速进入市场。最先进的仿真技术已广泛用于汽车行业。然而,手上的任务如此复杂,以至于汽车开发过程中的自由度和信心已成为获胜的关键。

在虚拟样机的帮助下,在设计下一代汽车时,您可以做出更明智的决策,无需真实原型即可验证汽车性能,在切割钢板之前做好制造准备,并转向实现多进程、多材料组装。借助 Hybrid Twin®,您可提前体验新 CASE 技术的性能,在早期决策阶段获得信心,并在上市之前和汽车的整个生命周期中赢得客户信任。我们与由工程师、制造专家和数据架构师组成的跨职能团队密切协作,消除了虚拟与真实之间的差距,确保您在汽车开发中取得新突破。

是否有针对生产前原型节约成本和时间的成熟替代方案?

。如今,在冻结设计之前,您可以进行数千次测试,研究不同的方案和设计变型,(以虚拟方式)做出最优取舍,最终达到五星 EuroNCAP 安全等级。我们已经帮助 Skoda 实现了这个目标。

我可以在开发过程的早期设计具有成本效益的隔音规范吗?

是的。对隔音层可以在设计过程的早期根据品牌和重量目标进行预测和评估。声学目标可以以振动声学模型的形式级联到一级供应商。

我真的可以完全摈弃物理测试吗?

当然可以。现在,验证汽车和零件可靠性的速度比以往更快,从而加快了计划进度。您只需通过虚拟方式获得真实结果,并构建涵盖所有工程领域的全局单核模型。我们已经帮助 Farasis 实现了这个目标。

 

我能消除汽车设计和装配中的不确定性吗?

。如今完全有可能集成和打造 100% 符合设计蓝图的新一代汽车,并在短短八个月内就实现目标投资回报率。工程师进入沉浸式虚拟生产环境,巡视装配环境(按 1:1 比例),与组件交互,测试工作流程,并体验他们原本看不到却又对工业 4.0 制造至关重要的过程。我们已经帮助 Fiat Chrysler 实现了这个目标。

ESI 能否帮助我克服汽车电池的性能限制?

能。实际上已经可以对电池各方面的性能进行虚拟测试,从安全性、续航里程到耐久性和二次使用情形。如果可以根据交通状况、驾驶方式、地形、道路和天气状况自动调节车内温度,从而最大程度加长行驶距离,您一定会兴奋不已。您还可以通过基于实时性能指标来预测汽车维护,从而避免汽车发生故障。在汽车生命周期的任何阶段和任何情形,您都需要这种十足的自由度来改变汽车的老化速度和性能,这样才能真正革新汽车行业的未来。ESI 的 Hybrid Twin™ 能够实现这个目标。

优化空气动力学以更大限度地扩大电动汽车的续航里程

通常,旨在优化电动汽车续航里程的策略依赖于减轻车辆重量或改善电池性能。 

但2021可能会改变这一情况,因为全世界正准备欢迎100种不同的新型全电动汽车,以满足所有需求和期望。全电动汽车产品正在扩展到更大的车型、跑车和SUV,续航里程接近500公里(310英里)。 

对于正在开发新e-tron的奥迪工程师来说,把新的客户期望转化为开发创新产品的战略需要,以更大限度地扩大行驶里程。 

阅读更多

长续航里程高性能电池

安全不容妥协:汽车行业正致力于将“零伤亡”变为现实。电池方面仍存在许多令人担忧的问题,如车内的理想部署位置、各路况下的完整性或外壳在遭受撞击时的防护水平。OEM 及其供应商所面临的挑战在于满足不断变化的需求:针对各种环境的虚拟化测试能力,对于成功开发蕴含全球化思维的电动汽车变得空前重要。

展开

实现理想的乘客舒适度和能耗

随着内饰布局变得灵活——甚至具有革命性,车内气候系统必须经过重新设计方可满足车舱结构及个性化舒适度的需求。如何在改造车舱的同时继续保持乘客的安全性和舒适度并打造高性能车辆?这是工程团队面临的一项艰巨挑战。借助虚拟内饰工程,工程团队能在创新型汽车概念设计成型前充分测试各种布局和场景,最终获得车舱全貌,平衡乘客舒适度、车舱能耗以及与之对应的续航里程和乘客安全等因素。

展开

对生产过程进行体验、验证、沟通

在设计为制造和服务奠定基调后,工程团队需要认识到人与其产品和流程之间的交互,只有这样才能让生产和装配顺利进行。在虚拟现实技术的帮助下,工程团队可在体验和验证装配要求并就其进行沟通的同时,考虑以人为本的流程间交互。这最终可以大幅降低未来的装配风险、提升效率,同时提高生产力、实现关键产品目标。

展开

轻量化设计确保长续航里程又不增加成本

轻量化的车身结构、发动机和传动装置是实现理想的电动汽车性能和续航里程的关键。但在采用轻型材料制造汽车时,如何在满足误差范围要求的同时提高最终感知质量,仍是 OEM 面临的一大难题。此外,这一要求通常还会造成试验阶段大幅超支。为满足客户的高要求、尽可能降低风险并将成本控制在规定范围内,OEM 必须确保制造过程具备领先的工艺和操作性能。通过模拟制造和组装流程,可实现对关键制造和组装流程的虚拟化管理、检查感知质量,并确保整个制造过程按预期进行。这是制造外观精美、轻量化、组装灵活的电动汽车的催化剂,有助于呈现更佳品质。

展开

虚拟样机技术使汽车制造商能够放心地设计和制造多材料组件

随着互联、自动化、共享和电气化(CASE)设备的出现,汽车制造商在实现温室气体排放、燃油经济性、里程目标和价格合理的产品方面,从战略上追求轻量化和成本节约。一方面,减轻重量是车身和底盘设计的必要条件,将重点转移到将先进钢材由铝和复合材料结合在一起的先进钢材组件中的高强度重量比材料。在此过程中,产品工艺和制造的复杂性不断增加,尽早将这两个世界结合起来的紧迫性也在增加。另一方面,他们同样分担成本压力,因为动力系统方面的高投资不可避免地减少了车身和底盘方面的“我们能负担得起的”(成本)。因此,能够准确预测大范围的制造过程及其装配是最大限度地减少昂贵的物理原型和试用数量的关键。 

学习如何将工程世界与制造业结合起来。  

展开

通过传感、智能互连和报告功能带来更安全的驾驶体验

为尽可能提高安全水平,自动驾驶汽车必须具有 360° 视角,从而通过解读传感器(相机、雷达或激光雷达)数据做出正确决策。借助虚拟样机和物理传感器模型,工程团队能够验证自动驾驶系统的可靠性,开发出更安全的自动驾驶汽车,同时减少测试阶段所花费的时间和成本。

展开

虚拟样机解决方案,创造属于个人的、强大且安全的驾驶体验

几乎没有物理原型包含从车辆工程、制造和装配运营到服务流程工程和维护,定义并交付安全可靠的车辆和生产流程,从而实现更高的产品质量和更长久的性能表现。提高现有运输模式的效率,引领新技术时代的竞争。 

继续阅读,了解我们在预认证、预体验、智能制造和人机交互(以人为本)领域提供的主要价值主张的更多信息。

以人为本,集成和打造 100% 符合设计蓝图的新一代汽车

采用以人为本的方法,保障组装和维护操作的效率,尽早从容消除汽车设计和生产的众多未知因素。

一次性通过复杂新技术预认证,减少实际测试次数

我们的目标是借助预测模型和流程自动化提高生产力,确保一次性通过设计验证。

预体验新汽车技术,尽早验证新商业模式

了解当前汽车的性能,以便在下一代汽车上市之前及整个生命周期中赢得客户对其的信任。

尽早确立合适的制造流程,省去后顾之忧,实现设计意图

尽早确立合适的制造流程,获得信心,实现产品的性能指标,并打通汽车制造业内和全供应链上的各个节点。

广受信任的汽车和地面运输中的虚拟样机

在世界各地,供应商、制造商和工程合作伙伴使用ESI的解决方案来设计和优化陆地上的未来机动性,例如阿尔斯通运输、奥托立夫、庞巴迪、贝特朗、大陆集团、戴姆勒、一汽大众、佛吉亚、菲亚特/克莱斯勒、福特、通用汽车、盖世坦普、本田、现代集团、五十铃、捷豹路虎、曼恩、马自达、三菱汽车、标致雪铁龙、,雷诺-日产、上海大众、高田、塔塔集团、丰田汽车公司、伟世通、大众集团和沃尔沃集团。

In the race to bring electric, autonomous, and connected vehicles to the marketplace, OEMs are facing a difficult puzzle: increasing the efficiency of the existing transportation paradigm and also getting their next-generation concepts to market faster. State-of-the-art simulation technologies are already widely used in the industry. While most OEMs have moved away from the traditional trial-and-error methods and managed to reduce the number of physical prototypes necessary to achieve designs that match their requirements, the “Zero Physical Prototype and Test” journey is no easy task.  

With Virtual Prototyping, you design your next vehicle by making smarter decisions, validating vehicle performance without real prototypes, preparing for manufacturing before you cut a single piece of steel, and pivoting to drive towards multi-process, multi-material assembly. With the Hybrid Twin, you pre-experience the performance of new mobility devices, gain confidence, and ensure the customer's trust prior to market launch and throughout the lifecycle.  

From virtual testing to in-scenario simulation, together with our cross-functional teams of vehicle engineers, manufacturing experts, and data architects, you connect the virtual world and real one, turn the corner on your vehicle development and counterbalance the risks associated with innovation. 

Is there really a proven alternative to cut cost and time for pre-production prototypes?

Yes. Today it is possible to conduct thousands of tests, investigating different options and design variants, and making the best trade-offs [all virtually], before design freeze, and ultimately obtaining 5 stars at the EuroNCAP. We did this with Skoda.

Can I design cost-effective sound insulation specifications early in the development process?

Yes. Sound insulation lay-ups can be predicted and assessed for brand and weight targets early in the design process. Acoustic targets can be cascaded to Tier 1 suppliers in the form of vibrio-acoustic models.

Can I really say “no thank you” to physical testing?

Yes. You can validate the reliability of your vehicles and parts faster than ever and accelerate your program timeline. All you need is the ability to work with real results, virtually, and build a global, single-core model that covers all engineering domains. We did this with Farasis.

 

Can I eliminate the many uncertainties in vehicle design and assembly?

Yes. Today it is possible to integrate and build your next vehicle 100% as planned and achieve ROI in as little as eight months. Engineers step inside an immersive virtual production environment, perform a walkaround of their assembly environments at a 1:1 scale, interact with the various components, and experience what they cannot see – this is mission-critical for industry 4.0 manufacturing. We did this with Fiat Chrysler.

Can ESI help me overcome the performance limitations of vehicle batteries?

Yes. It's possible to virtually test every aspect of battery performance from safety and range through to durability and second-live scenarios. This becomes even more exciting when you think of regulating in-car-temperature depending on traffic and weather conditions or avoiding downtime for your fleet by predicting car maintenance based on real-time performance indicators. With this extra degree of freedom to influence the aging and behavior of your vehicle, at any stage and in any situation in its life, you can truly create the future of mobility. ESI's Hybrid Twin™ does this.

Optimizing aerodynamics to maximize EV range

Typically, strategies aiming at maximizing the range of an electric vehicle rely on reducing vehicle weight or improving battery performance.

But 2021 could change this as the world is getting ready to welcome a hundred of different new fully electric models for all needs and wants. The full-electric vehicles offering is expanding to larger models, sports cars and SUVs with ranges neighboring 500 km (310 miles).

For Audi’s engineers working on the new e-tron, new customer expectations translated into the need to develop innovative product development strategies to maximize driving range.

Read more

Use Virtual Prototyping to Develop High-Performance Batteries That Go the Distance

Through their commitment to making “Vision Zero” a reality, the automotive industry has made it abundantly clear that there will be no compromise on safety . Concerns rising around batteries include their optimum location inside the vehicle, their integrity for various road conditions, or in the case of a crash, the protection provided by their housing. The challenge for OEMs and their suppliers is to keep up with evolving requirements. The ability to test various circumstances, virtually, is integral in ensuring the successful development of an electric vehicle with a global mindset.

More

Reach Optimal Passenger Comfort and Energy Consumption Efficiently Using Virtual Prototypes

In the wake of flexible, and sometimes revolutionary, interior layouts, interior climate systems have to be rethought to be consistent with cabin configuration and the demand for individualized comfort. Engineering teams face a difficult challenge as they are called on to reinvent the cabin design while maintaining occupant safety & comfort and delivering high-performing vehicles. With virtual interior engineering, test as many layouts and scenarios of your new car concept before design freeze. Gain a global view of the cabin and manage trade-offs, from human comfort, including acoustics, cabin energy consumption, and associated car range, to passenger safety.

More

Go for Hybrid Twins to Achieve energy management targets and maximum range without sacrificing comfort, safety, or cost

Today, it is possible to maximize electric vehicle driving range, while simultaneously offering cabin comfort and safety in a holistic, end-to-end engineering approach. Engineers virtually analyze and assess the interaction of all vehicle variables, inside and outside, and in real-time, accurately predicting the impact on the passenger comfort. They do this by accounting for passenger characteristics in combination with heating, ventilation, air conditioning, battery, and powertrain plus external environments like roads conditions, traffic, driving style, and weather. With the Hybrid Twin™, aim to empower OEMs to create a truly immersive, individual, and mobile driving experience.

More

Apply Virtual Reality to Experience, Validate, and Communicate on the Production Process

As design sets the stage for manufacturing and service, engineering teams must recognize the importance of interacting with their proposed products and processes to assure ease of production and assembly. With Virtual Reality, engineering teams experience, validate, and communicate on the assembly requirements, all while considering the human-centric process interactions. Ultimately, this allows them to significantly reduce future assembly risks and increase efficiency, all while ramping up production to meet key product targets.

More

Manufacture Lightweight Designs Right the First Time with Virtual Prototypes

Lightweight body structures, engines, and drives are crucial to obtaining an optimal EV performance and maximum range. However, when manufacturing car designs with lightweight materials, meeting tolerance requirements and achieving a high final perceived quality are a challenge for OEMs. Additionally, this often leads to significant over-spending in the try-out phase. OEMs must ensure leading craftsmanship and operational performance of manufacturing processes to meet customers’ high demands, minimize risk, and keep costs within specifications. With simulation, you can virtually manage key manufacturing & assembly processes, inspect perceived quality, securing the entire fabrication process. This is the secret to manufacturing attractive, lightweight, flexibly assembled electric vehicles and ultimately providing the highest quality possible.

More

Virtual Prototyping Empowers Automakers to Engineer and Manufacture Multi-Material Assemblies With Confidence

With the advent of connected, automated, shared, and electrified (CASE) devices, light-weighting and cost savings are strategically pursued top priorities for automakers to achieve greenhouse gas emissions, fuel economy, range targets and affordable products. On the one hand, weight reduction is a must for body and chassis design, shifting the focus towards high strength-to-weight ratio materials in assemblies that combine, for instance, advanced steels with aluminum and composites. In the process, product engineering and manufacturing complexity is growing and the urgency of uniting those two worlds earlier is increasing. On the other hand, they equally share the cost pressure because high investments on the powertrain side inevitably reduce the “what we can afford” on the body and chassis side. Thus, being able to accurately predict the wide range of manufacturing processes and their assemblies is key to minimizing the amount of costly physical prototypes and tryouts.

Learn how to couple the engineering world and the manufacturing.

More

Virtual Prototyping Facilitates Sensing, Connecting, and Reporting for a Safer Driving Experience

To reach the highest safety level, autonomous vehicles must have a 360° view, ensuring they make the right decision by interpreting the data from sensors (camera, radar, or lidar). With Virtual Prototyping and physics-based sensor models, you can verify the reliability of the autonomous systems and develop the safest autonomous vehicles while reducing the testing phase's time and cost.

More

Virtual Prototyping Solutions for Creating a Personal, Powerful, and Safe Driving Experience

From vehicle engineering, manufacturing, and assembly operations to service process engineering & maintenance, define and deliver safe and reliable vehicles and production processes that result in the highest product quality and life-time performance - with nearly zero physical prototypes. Increase the efficiency of the existing transportation paradigm and lead the race in the new age of technology.

Read on to find out more about the main value propositions that we offer in the fields of pre-certification, pre-experience, smart manufacturing, and man-machine-interaction (Human-centric).

Integrate and Build Your Next Vehicle 100% As Planned In A Human-centric Way

Take a human-centric approach to ensure the efficiency of assembly and maintenance operations and eliminate the many unknowns in vehicle design and production early and with confidence.

Get Pre-certification of New, Complex Technology Right the First Time and Reduce Real Tests

Get design validation right the first-time and increase productivity from predictive models and process automation.

Pre-Experience New Vehicle Technology and Validate Business Models Early

Understand the performance of current vehicles and build trust with customers for the next generation vehicle, both prior to market launch and throughout the lifecycle.

Gain Early Confidence in the Right Manufacturing Processes and Meet Design Goals

Gain early confidence about the right manufacturing process, achieve the performance indicators for your products and bridge the silos in car manufacturing - inhouse and throughout the entire supply chain.

Virtual Prototyping in Automotive and Ground Transportation is Trusted By

All over the world, suppliers, manufacturers, and engineering partners use ESI’s solutions to design and optimize future mobility on the ground, e.g. Alstom Transport, Autoliv, Bombardier, Bertrandt, Continental, Daimler, FAW Volkswagen, Faurecia, Fiat/Chrysler, Ford, General Motors, Gestamp, Honda, Hyundai Group, Isuzu, Jaguar Land Rover, MAN, Mazda, Mitsubishi Motors, PSA Peugeot Citroen, Renault Nissan, Shanghai Volkswagen, Takata, Tata Group, Toyota Motor Corp., Visteon, Volkswagen Group, and Volvo Group.